Hello world!

I like WordPress’ title for the first blog, so I’m going to keep it: Hello World!  With no intention for the world to read this, it sounds bright, cheery, and grand.

This blog has been floating about in my head and heart for the longest time, and now, finally, I’ve actually put pen to paper…err…fingers to keyboard (wish I could just scan in writing instead!).  It was so much fun to document my travels and share them with family and friends while studying abroad in Ireland last year (which can be found at www.kateincork.keepandshare.com in case you’d like a taste of Europe!), so I am excited to now ramble on about my adventures in NYC. 

Many thanks to the amazing Natalie for writing her own blog, which I am now obsessed with, and inspiring me to finally get this going!

As I said above, rambling will be what I do here.  I find I am quite good at it, so feel free to read what you would like, skipping ahead or back, and choosing what you are interested in.  It is easy to get distracted on blogs, and I certainly don’t want to be at fault for why your to-do list did not get done today!  Seriously, though, if you find yourself immersed here, feel free to write a comment, voice a complaint (kindly, of course), or ask questions.  I love Natalie’s blog, as it is a window into her life’s adventures, and people actually do respond and comment with their own stories–love it!

Speaking of Natalie (and I hope you don’t mind this plug, Nat!), her blog can be found here: http://simplyfitsimplyclean.wordpress.com/ .  It comes recommended 🙂

Alright, to begin, I’ll tell you about some of the current goings-ons in addition to bits and bops I’ve written or remembered from the past month or so as well.

Enjoy, and … get happy 🙂

About positivelykate

I love life. Really, really love life. This is a quote (one of multiple) by which I strive toward: "Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined." --Henry David Thoreau
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Hello world!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Love it, Katie! You’re welcome to plug my blog at anytime 😉 Be pure, simply and honest. How wonderful. (I obviously read backwards!)

  3. simple*

    Is it weird that I feel the need to correct that?

Leave a Reply

