The Epitome of Cute… and some other ramblings

So, last night, roommate Melissa was excited to finally have gotten her bed (shipped from Ikea) and wanted to put it together.  We visited with Kelly and Eric, and it was already about midnight when we returned to our apartment. 

She started the project at midnight! 

I thought she was crazy, and eventually I had to just get into bed and try to go to sleep.  She was putting the bed together directly over me in her loft, yet I was sound asleep in ten minutes.  So sound, apparently, that this morning she informed me she did not go to sleep until 3am and felt badly because she knew I must have heard her, despite her trying to be quiet…..hmmm no….not at all.  She couldn’t believe it.  I couldn’t either.  Wow, I was tired!  Great night sleep, though 🙂

Anyway, onto something a bit more interesting…

I wrote this a few weeks ago, on another beautiful weekend day:

An Indian Summer day!  Currently, I am sitting on a bench overlooking the rowboat lake in Central Park.  After two successful dance classes this morning (thank you, Lord!), I have a few hours before theatre jazz at 4pm…

There is a shop here on the Upper West Side called Giggle–how cute is that?  And the colors are bright and cheery- the theme includes stripes.

The Upper West Side, between babies and dogs, is the epitome of CUTE.

There is a gorgeous weeping willow across the lake.  Actually, with how the sun is hitting the tree and the ‘glade’ surrounding it, it almost looks fake.  A camera wouldn’t do it justice right now.

I learned about a new mode of transportation: the kindervan.  Oh. my. gosh.  Hysterical.  I’m walking down the street and what looks like an oversized little red wagon rolls by, filled with eight toddlers all seat-belted in!  And another day, down by World Financial Center, there was another- this one with two little boys in the front fast asleep on each other’s shoulders.  This is apparently how nurseries take kids for walks in the city.

Would anyone like to join me for a spin around the lake here in one of these canoes?  It looks so appealing and happy 🙂

 

My Yogi tea thought for the night:

“You must live for something higher, bigger, and better than you.”

This is a wonderful lead-in to tomorrow’s post…(I would love to continue now, but I must shut down the computer for the evening!)

 

Be Happy,

Kate

About positivelykate

I love life. Really, really love life. This is a quote (one of multiple) by which I strive toward: "Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined." --Henry David Thoreau
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

