The best things happen while you’re dancing…

“The best things happen while you’re dancing…”

Remember this line from White Christmas? White Christmas Poster

My absolute favorite Christmas movie, it recently became a Broadway musical as well. Mom, Dad, and I watch the movie every year as we put the tree up, and then I proceed to watch it about ten more times between then and Christmas.

When it came to Broadway, the production team brought on Randy Skinner to choreograph. This is the same man who choreographed 42nd St., State Fair, and other classic musicals. He is a gem, and I was so excited a number of years ago when I found out he occasionally came and taught classes at Steps NYC, where I dance. These past few weeks he has been back again, and his classes have been so wonderful. Advanced intermediate theatre dance, and his style is so completely old-time musicals.

A picture from a number of years ago of Randy Skinner

 Continuously running through my head during that first class this December was that I felt like I was dancing in White Christmas. The jazzy, smooth, delicate choreography and music…

Yet another way I’m feeling the Christmas spirit!

Oh but how chilly it is now!!! Once December 25th is past, I’m ready for spring. But we don’t have to worry about that yet….

                                                          

About positivelykate

I love life. Really, really love life. This is a quote (one of multiple) by which I strive toward: "Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined." --Henry David Thoreau
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

