Merry Christmas, Charlie Brown!

Charlie Brown: I guess you were right, Linus. I shouldn’t have picked this little tree. Everything I do turns into a disaster. I guess I really don’t know what Christmas is all about.

[shouting in desperation]
Charlie Brown: Isn’t there anyone who knows what Christmas is all about?
Linus Van Pelt: Sure, Charlie Brown, I can tell you what Christmas is all about.

 Lights, please.

“And there were in the same country shepherds abiding in the field, keeping watch over their flock by night. And lo, the angel of the Lord came upon them, and the glory of the Lord shone round about them: and they were sore afraid. And the angel said unto them, ‘Fear not: for behold, I bring unto you good tidings of great joy, which shall be to all people. For unto you is born this day in the City of David a Savior, which is Christ the Lord. And this shall be a sign unto you; Ye shall find the babe wrapped in swaddling clothes, lying in a manger.’ And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host, praising God, and saying, ‘Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace, good will toward men.'” 

That’s what Christmas is all about, Charlie Brown.

Baking and A Charlie Brown Christmas

 

For the first time by myself, I made the faux toffee Mom always makes….Oh so delicious and addictive.

Thanks to Hulu.com, I had the chance to watch A Charlie Brown Christmas while baking these goodies!  What a treat!

“Faith is believing in things when common sense tells you not to.”

This just came across my ears, as I have Miracle on 34th St. playing in the background right now (this time thanks to youtube.com, haha!).  I absolutely love this quote, and the timing could not have been better while I am writing this!

Back to baking 🙂  So, it was a lovely, peaceful evening of Christmas cheer…  One of multiple, for tonight, friends are coming over for a Christmas party!  I am so excited to have them here.

Rockefeller Tree 2010

Oh what a Christmas tradition!
I tried to walk over to see the lighting, but, my gosh, you couldn’t get anywhere close!
This picture was from a week or so later when I went into a store in Rockefeller Center to see if they had a Lego Hogwarts castle (haha– one of my training clients was searching for her son, so I thought I’d check…sold out everywhere…).  When I stepped outside the store, all bundled up, I hardly had much of a view up or down or side to side….But, all of a sudden I looked up, and there is this gigantic, sparkling tree rising high over my head!

Saks Fifth Avenue

Happened by Saks Fifth Avenue…A winter wonderland there!

Will continue soon….

Kate

About positivelykate

I love life. Really, really love life. This is a quote (one of multiple) by which I strive toward: "Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined." --Henry David Thoreau
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Merry Christmas, Charlie Brown!

  1. Julie says:

    Oh Katie-Kate I love this post. Your favorite quote: Faith is believing in something when common sense tells you not to, apply that to what we were talking about earlier today. Now for one of mine: It could happen (Angels in the Outfield). Keep the faith.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

