Just Another Day in New York

End up in a hip hop improv show just by standing in the right/wrong place at the right/wrong time on the R train one day.

Just another day in New York.

 

Two policemen charge into my subway car with flashlights, look quickly around, run back out, and everything continues as normal.

Just another day in New York.

 

Standing behind Ray Ramone’s mother on the corner of 57th St.

Just another day in New York.

 

Running into a friend from high school I haven’t seen in years in the Union Square subway station.

Just another day in New York.

 

Take dance class from the choreographer of half of your favorite Broadway shows.

Just another day in New York.

 

Teaching a spin class, and looking out the window to see Times Square looking back at me.

Just another day in New York.

 

At 5pm, deciding to go see a Broadway show (my musical therapy), and being in my seat by 7pm.

Just another day in New York.

 

Sitting at an audition, and suddenly my best friend appears next to me.

Just another day in New York.

 

(See why I feel a guilty when I complain about things…?)

 

Feeling pretty blessed.

And if you’d like elaboration on any of these, just let me know 🙂

Kate

About positivelykate

I love life. Really, really love life. This is a quote (one of multiple) by which I strive toward: "Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined." --Henry David Thoreau
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just Another Day in New York

  1. I love this! That is exactly how things are here in NYC! Sounds like a great day.

Leave a Reply

