Lunch Today- Let’s get creative

image

 

I am always making various vegetable medley dishes, so I thought I’d share one…  There is never a recipe, just whatever is in the fridge and freezer I start tossing onto the stovetop…

Today I had the following:

-sliced fresh squash

-chopped kale

-a bit of broccoli and mushrooms

-a small bed of baby spinach

-hummus and salsa

-1/4 c ish of brown rice

-and there’s always a protein…today, oddly enough, it happened to be a small vegetarian sausage… (good price at Trader Joe’s, so I thought I’d be adventurous)… it actually worked, trust me

-olive oil, red wine vinegar, and spices in the pan, of course

 

Now this may not sound like your normal team to create a lunch, but they tasted good all mixed together.  (I seem to end up with random mixtures quite often, but 99.8% of the time it ends up quite tasty.)

 

Lots of vitamins, good proteins, fats, and carbs, and just overall yumminess.

Now for some sort of sweet thing to top it off…..??

 

About positivelykate

I love life. Really, really love life. This is a quote (one of multiple) by which I strive toward: "Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined." --Henry David Thoreau
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

